CHANGES

My life has changed so much in the past year it is amazing.  I am healthier than I have been in years and happier too!

May 1st is when I started my initial diet, June 1st I found Dr. Meyer and really changed my life.  This week I officially started the maintenance program.  I have lost 80 pounds and pray I do not ever have to go through this journey again!  I wish to stay put and live the lessons I have learned.  I cannot find my pleasure in food anymore.  I am most grateful for the love and support I have been given on this journey.

We moved in February and I LOVE our new home.  It is a wonderful peaceful 55+ community in Zellwood (www.zellwoodstation.com) and hands down the best thing John and I have done.  When I drive through the gate after work I leave everything behind and just sigh the most pleasant sigh ever!

Now I am working on beginning a new chapter in my life.  I have no idea how this chapter will end but I am willing to go where I am led and see what new roads I get to travel.  More will come on this as it develops.

My blog is going to change now too and I am asking for your help.  Each week I will post a topic and share my experience with the topic and ask you all to participate.  PLEASE feel free to pass this along to your friends, the more the merrier!  All the topics should be easy and I will have already done what I am asking you to do.  It is an experiment I am pursuing and I hope it will be fun and interesting for all of us.

Let me begin!

Today I went blueberry picking with my sister and her friend Mary.  It was a wonderful sunny day and the berries were perfect.  I came home and made a pie for John and another one for a friend of ours;  I always make Ron a pie for his birthday.

Then I made blueberry crisp in those small individual pie tins and shared them with some of my neighbors.  They were all surprised and hopefully will enjoy their treat.  It made me feel good to do something kind for someone else.  No strings attached.  Since we are new in the neighborhood I don’t know people well and this was a good way for me to just say hello.

SO – here goes.  ONE day this week simply be neighborly.  You get to define what that means to you. The sky is the limit.

Please respond back to me on the blog and tell me your experience (good, bad or indifferent) I would really appreciate it.  I hope this will bring something fun and positive into all of our lives.  If you do not want me to post your response just tell me to keep it private and I will.

I hope you have a terrific week!

Leave a Reply

