2011 IS HERE!

The holidays are behind us and it is back to the grind.  I know that nothing magical happens when January 1st rolls in and new beginnings only happen if I am willing to let go of the past.  I really like to reflect back to see what worked and what didn’t.

2010 was all about my blog which started in November 2009 so it is a little over a year old.  I cannot express my gratitude enough for those of you who have been so very supportive to me.  WordPress sent me the statistics and I averaged a blog a week and I had a high viewership of 88 people.  That is just amazing to me.  Please keep spreading the word and commenting.  Did you know you can leave a comment on the blog?  There is a spot just for that.  If you don’t want to me to post the comment just say so! 

I have seen myself in a new light and I have dared to try new things.  Sometimes they were very popular and others, not so much.  A lot of people talked privately to me, telling me that they felt normal after reading a particular blog.  You laughed with me and allowed me to laugh at myself.  I have been self-righteous and humbled.  I hope you will continue to allow me to grow and share my life with you. 

In 2010 in no particular order:

  • I learned that I like canoeing
  • I rediscovered my love of baking
  • I lost 20 pounds and gained back 4 over the holidays
  • I reflected on many of the people I love and was able to express that love
  • I shared my life honestly and openly – this is something really special because when I first started blogging I was afraid people would make fun of me and instead you embraced me. 
  • I admitted I don’t like Romantic Comedies, out of the closet I came on that one!
  • We left Rosie with John’s sister and took a real vacation. 
  • I made some new friends and let go of some old ones
  • I allowed myself to not be perfect (WOW)

I don’t really have a 2011 resolution.   I am far from perfect but those imperfections work very well for blogging and I am learning to embrace them.  I believe God is teaching me to grow from them.

  • But…John bought me a camera for Christmas.  I am NOT a camera person but I did want one.  Maybe I will be able to start adding pictures to the blog. 
  • I have Dad’s recipe for biscotti and I am going to try to make it.  How hard can it be?
  • I have asked mom for a couple of her recipes and I will try my luck with them as well.
  • I will continue my diet, slow and easy.
  • I will root for the Dallas Cowboys no matter how bad they suck.
  • I will continue to root for the Orlando Magic!  GO MAGIC!
  • I will turn 55 in March – I promise to never act my age!
  • I pray that God will continue to give me words to share and that I will represent Him well.

Happy New Year!  I pray that it will be a safe and blessed year for you all.

Leave a Reply

